Information For:

Give back to HGSE and support the next generation of passionate educators and innovative leaders.

Faculty & Research

Faculty Directory

Adelman, Elizabeth

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 411,

elizabeth_adelman@gse.harvard.edu

Allen, Danielle

James Bryant Conant University Professor

danielleallen@fas.harvard.edu

Amaechi, Uche

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 428,

uche_amaechi@gse.harvard.edu

Barrera-Osorio, Felipe

Associate Professor of Education and Economics

Gutman 456,

617.496.9877,

felipe_barrera-osorio@gse.harvard.edu

Benns, Whitney

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 211,

whitney_benns@gse.harvard.edu

Blair, Peter

Assistant Professor of Education

Gutman 407,

peter_blair@gse.harvard.edu

Blatt, Joseph

Senior Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director, Technology, Innovation, and Education

Longfellow 326,

617.496.8385,

joe_blatt@gse.harvard.edu

Bocala, Candice

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 427,

candice_bocala@gse.harvard.edu

Bondie, Rhonda

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 231,

617.495.0487,

rhonda_bondie@gse.harvard.edu

Boudett, Kathryn

Senior Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director, Learning and Teaching

Gutman 409,

617.495.0342,

kathryn_boudett@gse.harvard.edu

Brennan, Karen

Associate Professor of Education, Faculty Affiliate, Computer Science

Longfellow 334,

617.495.4341,

karen_brennan@gse.harvard.edu

Bridwell-Mitchell, Ebony

Associate Professor of Education

Gutman 451,

617.496.4236,

ebony_bridwell-mitchell@gse.harvard.edu

Brion-Meisels, Gretchen

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 322,

617.495.2246,

gretchen_brion-meisels@gse.harvard.edu

Cheatham, Jennifer

Senior Lecturer on Education

Gutman 415,

jennifer_cheatham@gse.harvard.edu

City, Elizabeth

Senior Lecturer on Education

Gutman 433,

617.496.1076,

elizabeth_city@gse.harvard.edu

Conaway, Carrie

Senior Lecturer on Education

Gutman 465,

carrie_conaway@gse.harvard.edu

Davies, Emmerich

Assistant Professor of Education

Gutman 412,

617.496.4829,

emmerich_davies_escobar@gse.harvard.edu

Dede, Christopher

Timothy E. Wirth Professor in Learning Technologies

Longfellow 336,

617.495.3839,

chris_dede@gse.harvard.edu

Deming, David

Professor of Education and Economics

david_deming@harvard.edu

Dockterman, David

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 327,

david_dockterman@gse.harvard.edu

Dryden-Peterson, Sarah

Associate Professor of Education

Gutman 457,

617.495.8142,

sarah_dryden-peterson@gse.harvard.edu

Duraisingh, Elizabeth

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 433,

617.495.3081,

elizabeth_duraisingh@harvard.edu

Echelson, Drew

Senior Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director, Doctor of Education Leadership Program

Gutman 414,

drew_echelson@gse.harvard.edu

Eidelman, Hadas

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 420,

hadas_eidelman@gse.harvard.edu

El-Amin, Aaliyah

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 443,

aaliyah_el_amin@gse.harvard.edu

Elgin, Catherine

Professor of Education

Larsen 404,

617.496.0504,

catherine_elgin@gse.harvard.edu

Fullerton, Jon

Lecturer on Education

50 Church Street 4th Floor,

617.496.0636,

jon_fullerton@gse.harvard.edu

Givens, Jarvis

Assistant Professor of Education, Faculty Affiliate, African and African-American Studies

Gutman 447,

617.496.4827,

jarvis_givens@gse.harvard.edu

Goldstein, Debbie

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 211,

deborah_goldstein@gse.harvard.edu

Gonzales, Roberto

Professor of Education

Gutman 429,

617.496.1013,

roberto_gonzales@gse.harvard.edu

Grassa O'Neill, Mary

Senior Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director, School Leadership

Gutman 431,

617.496.6850,

mary_oneill@gse.harvard.edu

Grotzer, Tina

Principal Research Scientist in Education

Longfellow 421,

617.496.4386,

tina_grotzer@harvard.edu

Gunn, Gregory

Preceptor in Entrepreneurship and Innovation

gregory_gunn@gse.harvard.edu

Harouni, Houman

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 504,

houman_harouni@gse.harvard.edu

Harris, Paul

Victor S. Thomas Professor of Education

Larsen 503A,

617.496.1511,

paul_harris@gse.harvard.edu

Heller, Noah

Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director of Harvard Teacher Fellows Program

Gutman 236,

617.496.7228,

noah_heller@gse.harvard.edu

Helsing, Deborah

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 510,

617.496.3229,

deborah_helsing@gse.harvard.edu

Higgins, Monica

Kathleen McCartney Professor of Education Leadership

Gutman 425,

617.496.8826,

monica_higgins@gse.harvard.edu

Hill, Heather

Jerome T. Murphy Professor in Education

Gutman 445,

617.495.1898,

heather_hill@gse.harvard.edu

Hill, Nancy

Charles Bigelow Professor of Education

Larsen 703,

617.496.1182,

nancy_hill@gse.harvard.edu

Ho, Andrew

Charles William Eliot Professor of Education

Gutman 455,

617.496.2408,

andrew_ho@gse.harvard.edu

Hodges, Alex

Member of the Faculty of Education

Gutman 209,

617.495.4227,

alex_hodges@gse.harvard.edu

Honan, James

Senior Lecturer on Education

Gutman 448,

617.496.8131,

james_honan@gse.harvard.edu

Jack, Anthony

Assistant Professor of Education

Gutman 419,

617.496.5889,

anthony_jack@gse.harvard.edu

Jewell-Sherman, Deborah

Gregory R. Anrig Professor of Practice in Educational Leadership

Gutman 467,

617.495.0960,

deborah_sherman@gse.harvard.edu

Jones, Stephanie

Gerald S. Lesser Professor in Early Childhood Development

Larsen 702,

617.496.2223,

stephanie_m_jones@gse.harvard.edu

Kane, Thomas

Walter H. Gale Professor of Education and Economics

50 Church Street 4th Floor,

617.496.4359,

tom_kane@gse.harvard.edu

Kim, James

Professor of Education

Larsen 505,

617.496.1517,

james_kim@gse.harvard.edu

Kim, Josephine

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 608,

617.496.5205,

josephine_kim@gse.harvard.edu

Lahey, Lisa

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 468,

lisa_lahey@gse.harvard.edu

Lem, Holly

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 612,

617.495.5911,

holly_lem@gse.harvard.edu

Lesaux, Nonie

Juliana W. and William Foss Thompson Professor of Education and Society, Academic Dean

Longfellow 101,

617.495.3401,

nonie_lesaux@gse.harvard.edu

Levinson, Meira

Professor of Education

Gutman 413,

617.496.1562,

meira_levinson@gse.harvard.edu

Li, Junlei

Senior Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 313,

junlei_li@gse.harvard.edu

Light, Richard

Carl H. Pforzheimer, Jr. Professor of Teaching and Learning

Larsen 307,

617.495.1183,

richard_light@gse.harvard.edu

Long, Bridget Terry

Dean of the Faculty of Education, Saris Professor of Education and Economics

Longfellow 101,

617.495.3401,

bridget_long@gse.harvard.edu

Mapp, Karen

Senior Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director, Education Policy and Management

Gutman 452,

617.495.0628,

karen_mapp@gse.harvard.edu

Mason, Pamela

Senior Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director, Language and Literacy

Larsen 308,

617.495.8798,

pamela_mason@gse.harvard.edu

McCarthy, Timothy

Lecturer on Education

timothy_mccarthy@hks.harvard.edu

McCoy, Dana

Assistant Professor of Education

Larsen 704,

617.495.0624,

dana_mccoy@gse.harvard.edu

McGowan, Eileen

Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director, Specialized Studies

Gutman 450,

617.496.8836,

eileen_mcgowan@gse.harvard.edu

McIntyre, Joseph

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 507,

joseph_mcintyre@gse.harvard.edu

McLaughlin, Judith

Senior Lecturer on Education

Gutman 435,

617.495.3447,

judith_mclaughlin@gse.harvard.edu

Mehta, Jal

Professor of Education

Gutman 418,

617.495.3727,

jal_mehta@gse.harvard.edu

Merseth, Katherine

Adjunct Lecturer on Education

Larsen 313A,

kay_merseth@harvard.edu

Miller, Matthew L.

Senior Lecturer on Education, Associate Dean for Learning and Teaching

Longfellow 212,

617.496.2089,

matthew_miller@gse.harvard.edu

Miratrix, Luke

Assistant Professor of Education

Larsen 603,

617.496.2939,

luke_miratrix@gse.harvard.edu

Nelson, III, Charles

Professor of Education

Larsen 508,

617.496.3149,

charles.nelson@childrens.harvard.edu

Ozernov-Palchik, Ola

Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director of Mind, Brain, and Education

Gutman 411,

ola_ozernov-palchik@gse.harvard.edu

Pereira, Victor

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 232,

617.496.7233,

victor_pereira@gse.harvard.edu

Purcell, Francesca

Annual Senior Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director, Higher Education

Gutman 420,

francesca_purcell@gse.harvard.edu

Redding, Alexis

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 421,

alexis_redding@gse.harvard.edu

Reimers, Fernando

Ford Foundation Professor of Practice in International Education, Faculty Director, International Education Policy

Gutman 461,

617.496.4817,

fernando_reimers@gse.harvard.edu

Reuben, Julie

Charles Warren Professor of the History of American Education

Gutman 421,

617.496.4918,

julie_reuben@gse.harvard.edu

Reville, Paul

Francis Keppel Professor of Practice of Educational Policy and Administration

Longfellow 312,

617.496.4823,

paul_reville@gse.harvard.edu

Richards, John

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 327,

john_richards@gse.harvard.edu

Rieser, Katherine

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 426,

katherine_rieser@gse.harvard.edu

Rose, Todd

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 714,

617.496.8916,

todd_rose@gse.harvard.edu

Rowe, Meredith

Saul Zaentz Professor of Early Learning and Development, Faculty Director, Human Development and Psychology

Larsen 506,

617.496.8068,

meredith_rowe@gse.harvard.edu

Savitz-Romer, Mandy

Nancy Pforzheimer Aronson Senior Lecturer of Human Development and Education, Faculty Director, Prevention Science and Practice

Larsen 601,

617.496.3387,

mandy_savitz-romer@gse.harvard.edu

Schifter, Laura

Lecturer on Education

laura_schifter@gse.harvard.edu

Schneider, Bertrand

Assistant Professor of Education

Longfellow 333,

617.496.2094,

bertrand_schneider@gse.harvard.edu

Scott, Irvin

Senior Lecturer on Education

Gutman 449,

617.495.2940,

irvin_scott@gse.harvard.edu

Seidel, Steven

The Patricia Bauman and John Landrum Bryant Senior Lecturer on Arts in Education, Faculty Director, Arts in Education

Longfellow 309,

617.495.9068,

steve_seidel@harvard.edu

Selman, Robert

Roy Edward Larsen Professor of Education and Human Development

Larsen 609,

617.495.3038,

robert_selman@gse.harvard.edu

Shed, Eric

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 233,

617.496.6025,

eric_shed@gse.harvard.edu

Shonkoff, Jack

Julius B. Richmond FAMRI Professor of Child Health and Development, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health and Harvard Graduate School of Education

50 Church Street 4th Floor,

617.496.1224,

jack_shonkoff@harvard.edu

Simpson, Beth

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 304,

617.495.2783,

beth_simpson@gse.harvard.edu

Singer, Judith

James Bryant Conant Professor of Education, Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity

judith_singer@harvard.edu

Snow, Catherine

Patricia Albjerg Graham Professor of Education

Larsen 313,

617.495.3563,

catherine_snow@gse.harvard.edu

Star, Jon

Professor of Education, Faculty Director, Doctor of Philosophy in Education Program, Faculty Director, Doctor of Education Program

Gutman 442,

617.496.2511,

jon_star@gse.harvard.edu

Stern, Kaia

Lecturer on Education

77 Brattle Street,

kaia_stern@gse.harvard.edu

Straus, Samuel

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 211,

samuel_straus@gse.harvard.edu

Taylor, Eric

Assistant Professor of Education

Gutman 469,

617.496.1232,

eric_taylor@gse.harvard.edu

Tishman, Shari

Lecturer on Education, Sr. Research Associate

Longfellow 415,

617.496.9963,

shari_tishman@harvard.edu

Todd, Gillien

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 211,

gillien_todd@gse.harvard.edu

Uccelli, Paola

Professor of Education

Larsen 320,

617.496.3601,

paola_uccelli@gse.harvard.edu

Umaña-Taylor, Adriana

Sara Lawrence-Lightfoot Professor of Education

Larsen 613,

adriana_umana-taylor@gse.harvard.edu

Upchurch, Aysha

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 406A,

aysha_upchurch@gse.harvard.edu

Villarreal, Christina "V"

Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director, Teacher Education

Longfellow 305,

christina_villarreal@gse.harvard.edu

Warikoo, Natasha

Associate Professor of Education

617.495.2488,

natasha_warikoo@gse.harvard.edu

Weissbourd, Richard

Senior Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director, Human Development and Psychology

Longfellow 328,

617.495.2031,

richard_weissbourd@gse.harvard.edu

West, Martin

William Henry Bloomberg Professor of Education

Gutman 454,

617.496.4803,

martin_west@gse.harvard.edu

Zeller, Jacqueline

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 706,

617.495.8009,

jacqueline_zeller@gse.harvard.edu