Skip to main content

Honors Presented at Convocation 2024

**Live stream begins Thursday, May 22 at 3:30 p.m.

Complete list of honorees:

Convocation Speaker: Howard Gardner

Morningstar Family Teaching Award: David Dockterman, Lecturer

Phyllis Strimling Award: Kavya Krishna, Ed.M. Candidate, Education Leadership, Organizations, and Entrepreneurship

HGSE Intellectual Contribution Award Recipients

HGSE Class Marshals

  • Ph.D. in Education – Mary Laski and Douglas Mosher
  • Certificate of Advanced Study – Matt Cohen
  • OEL – Nedaa Alwawi
  • ELOE – Victoria Nguyen
  • EPA – Marc Claude
  • HSE – Justin Babu
  • LDIT – Vincent Ferguson
  • TTL – Isabel Wolfer

HGSE Convocation Student Speaker: Aryana Kamelian, Ed.M. Candidate, Education Policy and Analysis

HGSE Convocation Faculty Speaker: Irvin Scott, Senior Lecturer on Education

Alumni Council Awards: Craig Paxton, Ed.M.'09, and Janhvi Maheshwari-Kanoria, Ed.M.'10


For more information on Commencement 2023, visit:


The latest research, perspectives, and highlights from the Harvard Graduate School of Education

Related Articles