Skip to main content

HGSE Honors Master's Students with Intellectual Contribution/Faculty Tribute Award

The HGSE Intellectual Contribution/Faculty Tribute Award recognizes 13 students whose dedication to scholarship enhances the academic life of the community and positively impacts their fellow students. The winners are nominated by master's students based on who has inspired and impressed them throughout the year. Then, the master's program directors choose the final honorees — one in each master's program — based on those classmate nominations and also academic success.

During the HGSE Convocation on Wednesday, June 3, Dean Kathleen McCartney will present this year's winners with a certificate of recognition and a gold honor cord to wear in the commencement ceremonies on Thursday, June 4.

In the days leading up to Commencement 2009, each honoree did us the honor of answering our questions about their times at HGSE, their future plans, and what has and will continue to inspire them in education.

2009 Intellectual Contribution/Faculty Tribute Award Recipients

Suzannah Holsenbeck, TEP

Elisha Brookover, L&L'09

Mangala Nanda, IEP'09

Andrew Cabot, SS'09

Nancy Schoolcraft, MBE'09

Joe Baker, EPM'09

Kathy Yang, L&T'09

Angelica Brisk, AIE'09

Melissa Mayes, R&P'09

Jerome "Jay" Green, HDP'09

Ashton Wheeler Clemmons, SLP'09

Terri-Nicole Singleton, TIE'09

Emily Almas, HE'09


The latest research, perspectives, and highlights from the Harvard Graduate School of Education

Related Articles