Information For:

Give back to HGSE and support the next generation of passionate educators and innovative leaders.

Gutman Library

Contact Information

To Contact Phone E-mail
General Information 617-495-3423 Ask Us form
Library Administration 617-495-4225  
Access and Circulation Services 617-495-3423 circulation@gse.harvard.edu
Research and Instruction Services 617-495-3421 Ask Us form
Special Collections 617-496-3108 special_collections@gse.harvard.edu
Collection Development 617-496-3108 rebecca_martin@gse.harvard.edu
Distance Services (HGSE Students and Faculty) 617-495-3421 carla_lillvik@gse.harvard.edu
Public Services 617-495-3421 marcella_flaherty@gse.harvard.edu
Gutman Exhibit Space 617-495-4225 marcella_flaherty@gse.harvard.edu
Interlibrary Loan 617-495-3423 dashgse@gse.harvard.edu
DASH (Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard)   scholarshare@gse.harvard.edu
Course Reserves 617-496-4799 reserves@gse.harvard.edu
iPacs 617-496-4799 carol_kentner@gse.harvard.edu
Library Technical and Cataloging Services 617-495-4285  

Staff and Department List

Administration phone: 617-495-4225 Fax: 617-495-0540

  • Alex Hodges, Director and Librarian
  • Myanne Kirvoshey, Staff Assistant

Access and Circulation Services617-495-3423 or 3424

  • Douglas Oro, Day Supervisor
  • Linda Gregory, Weekend Supervisor
  • Yuelin Zhu, Evening Supervisor

Collection Development617-496-3108

  • Rebecca Y. Martin, Collections Strategist and Scholarly Communications Librarian

Public Services: 617-495-3421 or 3422

Research and Instruction Services: 617-495-3421 or 3422

  • Deborah Garson, Head
  • Kathleen Donovan, Research and Instruction Services Librarian
  • Carla Lillvik, Research and Distance Services Librarian
  • Ning Zou, Learning Design and Research Librarian
  • Marcella Flaherty, Head, Public Services

Special Collections: 617-496-3108

  • Rebecca Y. Martin, Collections Strategist and Scholarly Communications Librarian

Technical and Cataloging Services: 617-495-4285

  • Simon Demosthene, Bindery and Dissertations Assistant
  • Te-Yi Lee, Library Cataloger
  • Karen Carlson Young, Cataloging Services Librarian

Security Desk, first floor: 617-495-3406