Information For:

Give back to HGSE and support the next generation of passionate educators and innovative leaders.

Emeriti/Retired

Boles, Katherine

Senior Lecturer (1995 to 2018)

katherine_boles@gse.harvard.edu

Cazden, Courtney

Professor of Education, Emerita

courtney_cazden@gse.harvard.edu

Chait, Richard

Professor of Education, Emeritus

8 Story Street 5th Floor,

richard_chait@gse.harvard.edu

Duckworth, Eleanor

Professor of Education, Emerita

eleanor_duckworth@harvard.edu

Elmore, Richard

Professor of Education, Emeritus

In memoriam

Fischer, Kurt

Professor of Education, Emeritus

In memoriam

Gardner, Howard

The John H. and Elisabeth A. Hobbs Research Professor of Cognition and Education

Longfellow 235,

617.496.4929,

howard_gardner@gse.harvard.edu

Graham, Patricia Albjerg

Charles Warren Professor of the History of American Education, Emerita

Gutman 422,

617.496.4839,

patricia_graham@gse.harvard.edu

Hehir, Thomas

Professor of Practice, Emeritus

thomas_hehir@gse.harvard.edu

Hua, Haiyan

Lecturer (2005 to 2018)

In memoriam

Johnson, Susan Moore

Jerome T. Murphy Research Professor in Education

Gutman 406B,

617.495.4677,

susan_moore_johnson@gse.harvard.edu

Kegan, Robert

Professor of Education, Emeritus

robert_kegan@gse.harvard.edu

Koretz, Daniel

Henry Lee Shattuck Research Professor of Education

Gutman 458,

617.384.8090,

daniel_koretz@gse.harvard.edu

Lawrence-Lightfoot, Sara

Emily Hargroves Fisher Research Professor of Education

Gutman 432,

617.496.4837,

sara_lawrence-lightfoot@gse.harvard.edu

LeVine, Robert

Professor of Education, Emeritus

levine68@gmail.com

McGinn, Noel

Professor of Education, Emeritus

nmcginn@igc.org

Merseth, Katherine

Senior Lecturer (1982 to 2018)

Larsen 313A,

kay_merseth@harvard.edu

Murnane, Richard

Juliana W. and William Foss Thompson Research Professor of Education and Society

Gutman 406B,

617.496.4820,

richard_murnane@gse.harvard.edu

Murphy, Jerome

Harold Howe II Professor of Education, Emeritus

jerry_murphy@gse.harvard.edu

Payzant, Thomas

Professor of Practice, Emeritus

In memoriam

Perkins, David

Professor of Education, Emeritus

Longfellow 425,

617.495.4376,

David_perkins@harvard.edu

Peterkin, Robert

Professor of Practice, Emeritus

robert_peterkin@gse.harvard.edu

Schwartz, Robert

Professor of Practice, Emeritus

Gutman 417,

617.496.6303,

robert_schwartz@gse.harvard.edu

Spence, Harry

Professor of Practice, Emeritus

In memoriam

Tivnan, Terrence

Lecturer (1980 to 2018)

terry_tivnan@gse.harvard.edu

Willett, John

Professor of Education, Emeritus

john_willett@gse.harvard.edu

Willie, Charles

Professor of Education, Emeritus

chuck_willie@gse.harvard.edu