Information For:

Give back to HGSE and support the next generation of passionate educators and innovative leaders.

Doctoral Degree Programs

Doctor of Philosophy in Education Faculty

The Faculty of the Ph.D. in education come from the Harvard Graduate School of Education, the Faculty of Arts and Sciences (FAS), the Harvard Kennedy School (HKS), the Harvard Law School (HLS), Harvard Medical School (HMS), and Harvard School of Public Health (HSPH).  

Each student's primary advisor will be a member of the HGSE faculty. Faculty from other Harvard schools may be sought for participation on student dissertation committees. Students may have HGSE advisors of a different Ph.D. in Education Concentration from their own. There are three concentrations offered: Culture, Institutions, and Society (CIS), Education Policy and Program Evaluation (EPPE), and Human Development, Learning and Teaching (HDLT).

Ph.D. Faculty Diagram

Widen Layout: