Menu Harvard Graduate School of Education

News and Events

Special Event

  • Master Class with Rakesh Khurana

    On Thursday, April 2, 2015 HGSE will welcome Rakesh Khurana, Marvin Bower Professor of Leadership Development at HBS and Dean of Harvard College. Rakesh is an expert on the topic of teaching leadership, who has also won multiple awards for mentoring, advising, and teaching.

    Thursday, April 2, 2015, 4 - 5:30pm
    Other

    View Details

  • SDP Institute for Leadership in Analytics

    The SDP Institute for Leadership in Analytics (SILA) is a four-day workshop for any education analyst, not already part of the SDP Fellowship program, interested in analyzing student achievement data to understand students’ progress through high school and into college, as well as patterns of teacher placement, retention, and effectiveness.

    Tuesday, March 3 - Friday, March 6, 2015
    Gutman Conference Center A2

    View Details

Upcoming Events

Leadership Institute for Superintendents: Systemic Reform in School Districts and Schools

Sunday, March 1, 2:30pm - Wednesday, March 4, 2015, 1pm : Other : $2,595

Crisis Leadership in Higher Education

Monday, March 2, 9am - Thursday, March 5, 2015, 12pm : Other : $3,800

Women in Education Leadership

Thursday, March 5, 8am - Saturday, March 7, 2015, 4pm : Other

Library Leadership in a Digital Age

Thursday, March 19, 12pm - Saturday, March 21, 2015, 12pm : Other : $2,525

New and Aspiring School Leaders: Spring Session

Sunday, March 22, 9am - Wednesday, March 25, 2015, 12pm : Other : $2,400

View Full Calendar

Most Popular Stories

What's Worth Learning in School?

Illustration by Shaw Nielsen

In his new book, "Future Wise," Professor David Perkins explores the subjects schools should be teaching.

8x8: HGSE Faculty Share Their Bold Ideas to Improve Education

8x8 logo

HGSE Faculty Share Their Bold ideas to Improve Education

Critical Conversations and Bold Ideas

Critical Conversation & Bold Ideas logo

Join us online to watch the Ed School's Critical Conversation & Bold Ideas event.


Campaign Banner

Learn to Change the World

The Campaign for Harvard Graduate School of Education enables HGSE to fulfill its vision of changing the world through education by expanding opportunity and improving outcomes.

Learn More