Menu Harvard Graduate School of Education
banner image

Contact Information

Harvard Graduate School of Education
Monroe C. Gutman Library

To Contact Phone E-mail
General Information 617-495-3423 Ask Us form
Library Administration 617-495-4225  
Access and Circulation Services 617-495-3423 circulation@gse.harvard.edu
Research and Instruction Services 617-495-3421 Ask Us form
Special Collections 617-496-3108 special_collections@gse.harvard.edu
Collection Development 617-496-3108 rebecca_martin@gse.harvard.edu
Distance Services (HGSE Students and Faculty) 617-495-3421 carla_lillvik@gse.harvard.edu
Public Services 617-495-3421 marcella_flaherty@gse.harvard.edu
Gutman Exhibit Space 617-495-4225 marcella_flaherty@gse.harvard.edu
Interlibrary Loan 617-495-3423 dashgse@gse.harvard.edu
DASH (Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard)   scholarshare@gse.harvard.edu
Course Reserves 617-496-4799 reserves@gse.harvard.edu
iPacs 617-496-4799  carol_kentner@gse.harvard.edu
Library Technical and Cataloging Services 617-495-4285  

Staff and Department List

Administration 617-495-4225; Fax 617-495-0540

  • Vacant, Director and Librarian
  • Myanne Kirvoshey, Staff Assistant

Access and Circulation Services 617-495-3423/3424

  • Douglas Oro, Day Supervisor
  • Linda Gregory, Weekend Supervisor
  • Yuelin Zhu, Evening Supervisor

Collection Development 617-496-3108

  • Rebecca Y. Martin, Collections Strategist and Scholarly Communications Librarian

Public Services 617-495-3421/3422

Research and Instruction Services 617-495-3421/3422

  • Deborah Garson, Head
  • Kathleen Donovan, Research and Instruction Services Librarian
  • Carla Lillvik, Research and Distance Services Librarian
  • Ning Zou, Learning Design and Research Librarian
  • Marcella Flaherty, Head, Public Services

Special Collections 617-496-3108

  • Rebecca Y. Martin, Collections Strategist and Scholarly Communications Librarian

Technical and Cataloging Services 617-495-4285

  • Simon Demosthene, Bindery and Dissertations Assistant
  • Te-Yi Lee, Library Cataloger
  • Karen Carlson Young, Cataloging Services Librarian

Security Desk, 1st floor, 617-495-3406


Campaign Banner

Learn to Change the World

The Campaign for Harvard Graduate School of Education enables HGSE to fulfill its vision of changing the world through education by expanding opportunity and improving outcomes.

Learn More