Menu Harvard Graduate School of Education
banner image

Faculty Directory

lauren_adams@gse.harvard.edu
danielleallen@fas.harvard.edu

Gutman 447,

617.496.5917,

andres_alonso@gse.harvard.edu

Antony, James

Faculty Director, Higher Education

Gutman 420,

617.496.2954,

james_antony@gse.harvard.edu
chiwen_bao@gse.harvard.edu

Barrera-Osorio, Felipe

Associate Professor of Education and Economics

Gutman 456,

617.496.9877,

felipe_barrera-osorio@gse.harvard.edu
william.beardslee@tch.harvard.edu
jose_blackorby@gse.harvard.edu

Blatt, Joseph

Faculty Director, Technology, Innovation, and Education

Longfellow 326,

617.496.8385,

joe_blatt@gse.harvard.edu

Blazar, David

Lecturer on Education

david_blazar@gse.harvard.edu

Longfellow 406C,

Tina_Blythe@gse.harvard.edu

Bocala, Candice

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 310,

candice_bocala@gse.harvard.edu

Boles, Katherine

Senior Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director, Learning and Teaching

Longfellow 312,

617.496.0948,

katherine_boles@gse.harvard.edu

Bondie, Rhonda

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 212,

rhonda_bondie@gse.harvard.edu

Bookman, Dobbin

Adjunct Lecturer on Education

Gutman 438,

dbookman@hbs.edu

Gutman 409,

617.495.0342,

kathryn_boudett@gse.harvard.edu

Bravo, Diamond

Postdoctoral Fellow in Education, Lecturer on Education

Gutman 406A,

617.496.4004,

diamond_bravo@gse.harvard.edu

Brennan, Karen

Associate Professor of Education

Longfellow 334,

617.495.4341,

karen_brennan@gse.harvard.edu

Bridwell-Mitchell, Ebony

Associate Professor of Education

Gutman 451,

617.496.4236,

ebony_bridwell-mitchell@gse.harvard.edu

Brion-Meisels, Gretchen

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 322,

617.495.2246,

gretchen_brion-meisels@gse.harvard.edu

Caimi, Marcus

Adjunct Lecturer on Education

marcus_caimi@gse.harvard.edu
scarey@wjh.harvard.edu

Cazden, Courtney

Charles William Eliot Professor of Education, Emerita

courtney_cazden@gse.harvard.edu

Chait, Richard

Professor of Education, Emeritus

8 Story Street 5th Floor,

richard_chait@gse.harvard.edu

Chen, Li

Visiting Scholar in Education

pears08@sina.com
sic773@mail.harvard.edu
joanna_christodoulou@gse.harvard.edu

Chua, Flossie

Postdoctoral Fellow in Education

Longfellow 425,

sic980@mail.harvard.edu

Cifone, Maria

Visiting Scholar in Education

mvcifone@me.com

Gutman 433,

617.496.1076,

elizabeth_city@gse.harvard.edu

Longfellow 406C,

edward_clapp@gse.harvard.edu
david_cohen@gse.harvard.edu
claudia_costin@gse.harvard.edu

Crawford-Zakian, Candice

Adjunct Lecturer on Education

Gutman 438,

candice_crawford-zakian@gse.harvard.edu

Davies, Emmerich

Assistant Professor of Education

Gutman 412,

617.496.4829,

emmerich_davies_escobar@gse.harvard.edu

de Novais, Janine

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 310,

jad600@mail.harvard.edu

Longfellow 336,

617.495.3839,

chris_dede@gse.harvard.edu
bruno_della_chiesa@gse.harvard.edu

Deming, David

Professor of Education and Economics

Gutman 411,

617.495.0583,

david_deming@gse.harvard.edu

Dockterman, David

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 327,

david_dockterman@gse.harvard.edu

Dryden-Peterson, Sarah

Associate Professor of Education

Gutman 457,

617.495.8142,

sarah_dryden-peterson@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 426,

617.496.5683,

eleanor_duckworth@gse.harvard.edu

Longfellow 433,

617.495.3081,

elizabeth_duraisingh@harvard.edu

Echelson, Drew

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 434,

drew_echelson@gse.harvard.edu

El-Amin, Aaliyah

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 443,

ase350@mail.harvard.edu

Larsen 404,

617.496.0504,

catherine_elgin@gse.harvard.edu
richard_elmore@gse.harvard.edu

Fernandez Gutierrez, M.

Postdoctoral Fellow in Education

cristina_fernandez-gutierrez@gse.harvard.edu
kurt_fischer@gse.harvard.edu
rolandfryer@edlabs.harvard.edu

50 Church Street 4th Floor,

617.496.0636,

jon_fullerton@gse.harvard.edu
archon_fung@harvard.edu
nadine.gaab@childrens.harvard.edu
chris_gabrieli@gse.harvard.edu
gabrieli@mit.edu
Marshall_Ganz@harvard.edu

Longfellow 235,

617.496.4929,

hgasst@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 207,

617.496.2501,

deborah_garson@gse.harvard.edu
ross_gittell@gse.harvard.edu

Givens, Jarvis

Lecturer on Education, Postdoctoral Fellow in Education

Gutman 410,

617.496.4827,

jarvis_givens@gse.harvard.edu

Glazer, Nathan

Professor of Education, Emeritus

617.495.4671,

nglazer@fas.harvard.edu

Goldstein, Debbie

Lecturer on Education

deborah_goldstein@gse.harvard.edu

Gonzales, Roberto

Professor of Education

Gutman 429,

617.496.1013,

roberto_gonzales@gse.harvard.edu
joshua_goodman@hks.harvard.edu

Goodman, Robert

Adjunct Lecturer on Education

Gutman 438,

robert_goodman@gse.harvard.edu

Goodson, Adria

Adjunct Lecturer on Education

Gutman 438,

adria_goodson@gse.harvard.edu

Larsen 409,

eliotgraham@gmail.com

Graham, Patricia Albjerg

Charles Warren Professor of the History of American Education, Emerita

Gutman 422,

617.496.4839,

patricia_graham@gse.harvard.edu
daren_graves@gse.harvard.edu
mgregory@law.harvard.edu

Grotzer, Tina

Principal Research Scientist in Education

Longfellow 421,

617.496.4386,

tina_grotzer@harvard.edu

Groves, Betsy McAlister

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 412,

617.496.2142,

betsy_groves@gse.harvard.edu

Gunn, Gregory

Preceptor in Entrepreneurship and Innovation

gregory_gunn@gse.harvard.edu

Harouni, Houman

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 409,

houman_harouni@gse.harvard.edu

Larsen 503A,

617.496.1511,

paul_harris@gse.harvard.edu
elizabeth_hartmann@gse.harvard.edu

Larsen 613,

617.354.1544,

helen_haste@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 414,

617.496.8535,

thomas_hehir@gse.harvard.edu

Heller, Noah

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 233,

noah_heller@gse.harvard.edu

Helsing, Deborah

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 510,

617.496.3229,

deborah_helsing@gse.harvard.edu
rhess@aei.org

Gutman 425,

617.496.8826,

monica_higgins@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 445,

617.495.1898,

heather_hill@gse.harvard.edu

Larsen 703,

617.496.1182,

nancy_hill@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 455,

617.496.2408,

andrew_ho@gse.harvard.edu
hochsch@fas.harvard.edu
nancy_hoffman@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 448,

617.496.8131,

james_honan@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 458,

617.495.9478,

haiyan_hua@gse.harvard.edu
robert_iuliano@harvard.edu

Gutman 410,

617.496.5889,

aajack@fas.harvard.edu

Jacobs, Vicki

Lecturer on Education, Faculty Director, Teacher Education

Longfellow 211,

617.496.3896,

vicki_jacobs@gse.harvard.edu

Longfellow 413,

617.496.9970,

carrie_james@harvard.edu

Jewell-Sherman, Deborah

Professor of Practice, Professor of Practice

Gutman 467,

617.495.0960,

deborah_sherman@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 426,

617.495.4677,

susan_moore_johnson@gse.harvard.edu

Jones, Stephanie

Professor of Education, Professor of Education

Larsen 702,

617.496.2223,

stephanie_m_jones@gse.harvard.edu

Longfellow 329,

617.384.7198,

david_kahle@gse.harvard.edu

617.495.4966,

joe_kalt@harvard.edu

50 Church Street 4th Floor,

617.496.4359,

tom_kane@gse.harvard.edu

Larsen 408,

617.495.1963,

robert_kegan@gse.harvard.edu
tkhanna@hbs.edu

Kim, James

Professor of Education

Larsen 505,

617.496.1517,

james_kim@gse.harvard.edu

Larsen 608,

617.496.5205,

josephine_kim@gse.harvard.edu
silviahkoller@gmail.com

Gutman 415,

617.384.8090,

daniel_koretz@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 468,

lisa_lahey@gse.harvard.edu
erin_lane@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 463,

617.496.4837,

sara_lawrence-lightfoot@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 235,

617.496.7248,

sarah_leibel@gse.harvard.edu

Larsen 612,

617.495.5911,

holly_lem@gse.harvard.edu

Lesaux, Nonie

Juliana W. and William Foss Thompson Professor of Education and Society

Larsen 319,

617.495.3523,

nonie_lesaux@gse.harvard.edu

LeVine, Robert

Roy Edward Larsen Professor of Education and Human Development, Emeritus

levine68@gmail.com

Gutman 413,

617.496.1562,

meira_levinson@gse.harvard.edu

Li, Miao

Postdoctoral Fellow in Education

Larsen 314,

617.495.7661,

miao_li@gse.harvard.edu
irene_liefshitz@gse.harvard.edu

Light, Richard

Carl H. Pforzheimer, Jr. Professor of Teaching and Learning

Larsen 307,

617.495.1183,

richard_light@gse.harvard.edu

Longfellow 329,

dejian_liu@gse.harvard.edu

Long, Bridget Terry

Saris Professor of Education and Economics, Academic Dean

Longfellow 101,

617.495.3401,

bridget_long@gse.harvard.edu
amy_loyd@gse.harvard.edu

Luk, Gigi

Associate Professor of Education

Larsen 506,

617.495.0399,

gigi_luk@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 231,

617.496.4131,

stephen_mahoney@gse.harvard.edu
malan@harvard.edu

Mapp, Karen

Faculty Director, Education Policy and Management

Gutman 452,

617.495.0628,

karen_mapp@gse.harvard.edu

Mason, Pamela

Faculty Director, Language and Literacy

Larsen 308,

617.495.8798,

pamela_mason@gse.harvard.edu

8 Story Street Suite 520,

617.496.9348,

kiernan_mathews@gse.harvard.edu
mazur@seas.harvard.edu

McCarthy, Timothy

Lecturer on Education

timothy_mccarthy@gse.harvard.edu

McCartney, Kathleen

Professor of Education, Emerita

kmccartney@smith.edu

McCoy, Dana

Assistant Professor of Education

Larsen 704,

617.495.0624,

dana_mccoy@gse.harvard.edu
metta_mcgarvey@gse.harvard.edu

McGinn, Noel

Professor of Education, Emeritus

nmcginn@igc.org

McGowan, Eileen

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 450,

617.496.8836,

eileen_mcgowan@gse.harvard.edu

McIntyre, Joseph

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 507,

joseph_mcintyre@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 435,

617.495.3447,

judith_mclaughlin@gse.harvard.edu
julian_mcneil@gse.harvard.edu

Mehta, Jal

Associate Professor of Education

Gutman 418,

617.495.3727,

jal_mehta@gse.harvard.edu
menand@fas.harvard.edu

Merseth, Katherine

Senior Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 305,

617.496.3785,

kay_merseth@harvard.edu
lisa_messina@gse.harvard.edu

Miller, Matthew

Associate Dean for Learning and Teaching, Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 206,

617.496.2089,

matthew_miller@gse.harvard.edu
minow@law.harvard.edu

Miratrix, Luke

Assistant Professor of Education

Larsen 603,

617.496.2939,

luke_miratrix@gse.harvard.edu
maria@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu
andrew_moffit@gse.harvard.edu

Mohler-Faria, Dana

Visiting Practitioner in Education

Gutman 434,

dmfbridgewater@gmail.com

Gutman 406B,

617.496.4820,

richard_murnane@gse.harvard.edu

Murphy, Jerome

Harold Howe II Professor of Education, Emeritus

Gutman 406B,

jerry_murphy@gse.harvard.edu
linda_nathan@gse.harvard.edu

Larsen 508,

617.496.3149,

charles.nelson@childrens.harvard.edu
enew@fas.harvard.edu
dennis_norman@gse.harvard.edu

O'Neill, Mary

Faculty Director, School Leadership

Gutman 431,

617.496.6850,

mary_oneill@gse.harvard.edu

Pereira, Victor

Lecturer on Education

Gutman 232,

617.496.7233,

victor_pereira@gse.harvard.edu

Perkins, David

Carl H. Pforzheimer, Jr. Professor of Teaching and Learning, Emeritus

Longfellow 425B,

617.495.4376,

David_perkins@harvard.edu

Peterkin, Robert

Professor of Practice, Emeritus

robert_peterkin@gse.harvard.edu

Pierce, Chester

Professor of Education and Psychiatry, Emeritus

Gutman 444,

(617) 496-3749 ,

todd_pittinsky@gse.harvard.edu
vikas.pota@varkeyfoundation.org
rappolga@gse.harvard.edu

Longfellow 329,

christine_reich@gse.harvard.edu

Reimers, Fernando

Faculty Director, International Education Policy

Gutman 461,

617.496.4817,

fernando_reimers@gse.harvard.edu

Ren, Zhifeng

Visiting Scholar in Education

renzf821@nenu.edu.cn

Gutman 421,

617.496.4918,

julie_reuben@gse.harvard.edu

Reville, Paul

Francis Keppel Professor of Practice of Educational Policy and Administration

Longfellow 313,

617.496.4823,

paul_reville@gse.harvard.edu

Reyes, Noel

Adjunct Lecturer on Education

Larsen 313A,

noel_reyes@gse.harvard.edu
preynold@hamilton.edu

Richards, John

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 327,

john_richards@gse.harvard.edu

Larsen G09 / JCRL,

lolly_robinson@gse.harvard.edu
rebecca_rolland@gse.harvard.edu

Longfellow 329,

781.245.2212,

david_rose@gse.harvard.edu

Rose, Todd

Faculty Director of Mind, Brain, and Education

Larsen 714,

617.496.8916,

todd_rose@gse.harvard.edu

Longfellow 329,

yigal_rosen@harvard.edu

Rowe, Meredith

Associate Professor of Education

Larsen 504,

617.496.8068,

meredith_rowe@gse.harvard.edu

Rubin, Noah

Adjunct Lecturer on Education

Larsen 409,

noah_rubin@gse.harvard.edu

Ryan, James

Charles William Eliot Professor of Education

Longfellow 101,

617.495.3401,

james_ryan@gse.harvard.edu

Larsen 410,

kryan@law.harvard.edu

Savitz-Romer, Mandy

Faculty Director, Prevention Science and Practice, Senior Lecturer on Education

Larsen 601,

617.496.3387,

mandy_savitz-romer@gse.harvard.edu

Schifter, Laura

Lecturer on Education

laura_schifter@gse.harvard.edu

Schneider, Bertrand

Assistant Professor of Education

Longfellow 333,

617.496.2094,

bertrand_schneider@gse.harvard.edu
rhoda_schneider@gse.harvard.edu
lisa_schneier@gse.harvard.edu
judah_schwartz_1@gse.harvard.edu

Schwartz, Robert

Senior Research Fellow

Gutman 417,

617.496.6303,

robert_schwartz@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 449,

617.495.2940,

irvin_scott@gse.harvard.edu

Seidel, Steven

Faculty Director, Arts in Education

Longfellow 308,

617.495.9068,

steve_seidel@harvard.edu

Larsen 609,

617.495.3038,

robert_selman@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 236,

617.496.6025,

eric_shed@gse.harvard.edu

Shonkoff, Jack

Julius B. Richmond FAMRI Professor of Child Health and Development, Harvard School of Public Health and Harvard Graduate School of Education

50 Church Street 4th Floor,

617.496.1224,

jack_shonkoff@harvard.edu

Simpson, Beth

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 304,

617.495.2783,

beth_simpson@gse.harvard.edu

Sineath, Karl

Adjunct Lecturer on Education

Larsen 421,

karl_sineath@gse.harvard.edu

Singer, Judith

Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity

judith_singer@harvard.edu

Larsen 313,

617.495.3563,

catherine_snow@gse.harvard.edu
nancy_sommers@gse.harvard.edu
spelke@fas.harvard.edu

Gutman 442,

617.496.2511,

jon_star@gse.harvard.edu

Stern, Kaia

Adjunct Lecturer on Education

Larsen 410,

kaia_stern@gse.harvard.edu
lynette_tannis@gse.harvard.edu

Taylor, Eric

Assistant Professor of Education

Gutman 469,

617.496.1232,

eric_taylor@gse.harvard.edu

Gutman 427,

617.496.0914,

lee_teitel@gse.harvard.edu

Tishman, Shari

Lecturer on Education

Longfellow 415,

617.496.9963,

shari_tishman@harvard.edu

Tivnan, Terrence

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 415,

terry_tivnan@gse.harvard.edu
gillien_todd@gse.harvard.edu

Longfellow 329,

617.384.7198,

barbara_treacy@gse.harvard.edu
truong@hsph.harvard.edu
mtushman@hbs.edu

Uccelli, Paola

Professor of Education

Larsen 320,

617.496.3601,

paola_uccelli@gse.harvard.edu
david.urion@childrens.harvard.edu
christina_villarreal@gse.harvard.edu

Walker, Marcus

Adjunct Lecturer on Education

Larsen 313A,

marcus_walker@gse.harvard.edu

Warikoo, Natasha

Associate Professor of Education

Gutman 416,

617.495.2488,

natasha_warikoo@gse.harvard.edu

Weber, Matthew

Preceptor on Education

20 University Road 636,

617.496.3511,

matthew_weber@gse.harvard.edu

Weinstein, Emily

Postdoctoral Fellow in Education

emily_weinstein@gse.harvard.edu

Weissbourd, Richard

Faculty Director, Human Development and Psychology

Longfellow 328,

617.495.2031,

richard_weissbourd@gse.harvard.edu

West, Martin

Associate Professor of Education

Gutman 454,

617.496.4803,

martin_west@gse.harvard.edu

Whitford, Veronica

Postdoctoral Fellow in Education

vwhitfor@mit.edu

Larsen 418,

617.496.6080,

whitla@fas.harvard.edu
john_willett@gse.harvard.edu

Willie, Charles

Charles William Eliot Professor of Education, Emeritus

Gutman 406B,

chuck_willie@gse.harvard.edu
julie_wilson@harvard.edu

Winner, Ellen

Senior Research Associate in Education

20 University Road 6th Floor,

winner@bc.edu

Gutman 333,

617.495.3182,

william_wisser@gse.harvard.edu

Zeller, Jacqueline

Lecturer on Education

Larsen 706,

617.495.8009,

jacqueline_zeller@gse.harvard.edu
esther.ziegler@ifv.gess.ethz.ch

Longfellow 522,

617.496.1818,

joseph_zolner@gse.harvard.edu

Campaign Banner

Learn to Change the World

The Campaign for Harvard Graduate School of Education enables HGSE to fulfill its vision of changing the world through education by expanding opportunity and improving outcomes.

Learn More