Directory of People & Offices

This list displays all individuals with an academic appointment at HGSE, including core faculty, adjunct faculty, research faculty, emeritus faculty, post doctoral fellows, and individuals with courtesy academic appointments at HGSE such as Visiting Scholar or Member of the Faculty of Education.

Name Office Phone    Email
Emily Ackman
emily_ackman@gse.harvard.edu
Lauren Adams
Larsen 613
lauren_adams@gse.harvard.edu
Andres Antonio Alonso
Gutman 447
617.496.5917
andres_alonso@gse.harvard.edu
Dennis J. Barr
Dennis_Barr@facing.org
Felipe Barrera-Osorio
Gutman 456
617.496.9877
felipe_barrera-osorio@gse.harvard.edu
William R. Beardslee
william.beardslee@tch.harvard.edu
Joseph Blatt
Longfellow 317
617.496.8385
joe_blatt@gse.harvard.edu
Tina Blythe
Tina_Blythe@gse.harvard.edu
Lisa M. Boes
Larsen 504
lisa_boes@gse.harvard.edu
Katherine C. Boles
Longfellow 302
617.496.0948
katherine_boles@gse.harvard.edu
Kathryn Parker Boudett
Gutman 409
617.495.0342
kathryn_boudett@gse.harvard.edu
Karen Brennan
Longfellow 324
617.495.4341
karen_brennan@gse.harvard.edu
Ebony N. Bridwell-Mitchell
Gutman 451
617.496.4236
ebony_bridwell-mitchell@gse.harvard.edu
Maureen Elizabeth Brinkworth
maureen_brinkworth@gse.harvard.edu
Gretchen Brion-Meisels
Larsen 510
617.495.2246
gretchen_brion-meisels@gse.harvard.edu
Susan E. Carey
scarey@wjh.harvard.edu
Courtney B. Cazden
courtney_cazden@gse.harvard.edu
Richard Chait
8 Story Street 5th Floor
617.496.4801
richard_chait@gse.harvard.edu
Peggy Charren
Xinkui Chen
chenxk619@gdufs.edu.cn
Joanna A. Christodoulou
jac765@mail.harvard.edu
Elizabeth City
Gutman 433
617.496.1076
elizabeth_city@gse.harvard.edu
Edward Peter Clapp
20 University Road
epc003@mail.harvard.edu
Lee A. Coffin
lee_coffin@gse.harvard.edu
David K. Cohen
david_cohen@gse.harvard.edu
Rebekah Levine Coley
rebekah.coley@bc.edu
Rachel J Currie-Rubin
rachel_currie-rubin@gse.harvard.edu
Christopher Dede
Longfellow 323
617.495.3839
chris_dede@gse.harvard.edu
Bruno della Chiesa
bruno_della_chiesa@gse.harvard.edu
David J. Deming
Gutman 411
617.495.0583
david_deming@gse.harvard.edu
David Dockterman
Longfellow 327
617.600.2227
david_dockterman@gse.harvard.edu
Sarah Dryden-Peterson
Gutman 457
617.495.8142
sarah_dryden-peterson@gse.harvard.edu
Eleanor R. Duckworth
Gutman 410
617.496.5683
eleanor_duckworth@gse.harvard.edu
Elizabeth Dawes Duraisingh
20 University Road 634
elizabeth_duraisingh@harvard.edu
Hadas Eidelman
hae513@mail.harvard.edu
Catherine Elgin
Larsen 404
617.496.0504
catherine_elgin@gse.harvard.edu
Richard Elmore
Gutman 448
617.496.4814
richard_elmore@gse.harvard.edu
Charles K. Fadel
charlesfadel@gmail.com
Beth Faller
sef416@mail.harvard.edu
Sarah Edith Fiarman
sarah_fiarman@gse.harvard.edu
Kurt Fischer
Larsen 702
617.495.3446
kurt_fischer@gse.harvard.edu
Roland Fryer
rfryer@fas.harvard.edu
Jon Fullerton
50 Church Street 4th Floor
617.496.0636
jon_fullerton@gse.harvard.edu
Archon Fung
archon_fung@harvard.edu
Nadine Gaab
nadine.gaab@childrens.harvard.edu
Chris Gabrieli
chris@mass2020.org
John Gabrieli
gabrieli@mit.edu
Marshall Ganz
Marshall_Ganz@harvard.edu
Howard Gardner
Longfellow 224A
617.496.4929
hgasst@gse.harvard.edu
Deborah Garson
Gutman 207
617.495.3421
deborah_garson@gse.harvard.edu
Hunter Gehlbach
Longfellow 316
617.496.7318
hunter_gehlbach@gse.harvard.edu
Nathan Glazer
nglazer@fas.harvard.edu
Roberto G. Gonzales
Gutman 429
617.496.1013
roberto_gonzales@gse.harvard.edu
Joshua S. Goodman
joshua_goodman@hks.harvard.edu
Robert Goodman
Gutman 4
bob@rgoodmanassociates.com
Adria D. Goodson
Gutman 4
adria_goodson@gse.harvard.edu
Patricia Albjerg Graham
Gutman 422
617.496.4839
patricia_graham@gse.harvard.edu
Daren Graves
daren_graves@gse.harvard.edu
Tina Grotzer
20 University Road 604
617.496.4386
tina_grotzer@harvard.edu
Betsy McAlister Groves
Larsen 412
617.496.2142
betsy_groves@gse.harvard.edu
Gregory M. Gunn
gregory_gunn@gse.harvard.edu
Wendy S. Harbour
wendy_harbour@gse.harvard.edu
Houman Demian Harouni
hdh319@mail.harvard.edu
Paul L. Harris
Larsen 503A
617.496.1511
paul_harris@gse.harvard.edu
Helen Haste
Larsen 613
617.354.1544
helen_haste@gse.harvard.edu
Thomas Hehir
Gutman 414
617.496.8535
thomas_hehir@gse.harvard.edu
Deborah Helsing
8 Story Street 1st Floor
617.496.2777
deborah_helsing@gse.harvard.edu
Frederick M. Hess
Gutman 427
RHess@AEI.org
Monica C. Higgins
Gutman 425
617.496.8826
monica_higgins@gse.harvard.edu
Heather C. Hill
Gutman 445
617.495.1898
heather_hill@gse.harvard.edu
Nancy E. Hill
Larsen 703
617.496.1182
nancy_hill@gse.harvard.edu
Christina Hinton
christina_hinton@gse.harvard.edu
Andrew Ho
Gutman 455
617.496.2408
andrew_ho@gse.harvard.edu
Jennifer L. Hochschild
hochsch@fas.harvard.edu
Nancy Hoffman
nancy_hoffman@gse.harvard.edu
James P. Honan
Gutman 449
617.496.8131
james_honan@gse.harvard.edu
Haiyan Hua
Gutman 458
haiyan_hua@gse.harvard.edu
Robert W. Iuliano
robert_iuliano@harvard.edu
Vicki A. Jacobs
Longfellow 311/312
617.496.3896
vicki_jacobs@gse.harvard.edu
Carrie James
20 University Road 618B
617.496.9970
carrie_james@harvard.edu
Deborah Jewell-Sherman
Gutman 467
617.495.0960
deborah_sherman@gse.harvard.edu
Laura Johnson
lkjohns@fas.harvard.edu
Susan Moore Johnson
Gutman 431
617.495.4677
susan_moore_johnson@gse.harvard.edu
Stephanie M. Jones
Larsen 603
617.496.2223
stephanie_m_jones@gse.harvard.edu
David Kahle
Longfellow 327
617.384.7198
david_kahle@gse.harvard.edu
Joseph P. Kalt
joe_kalt@harvard.edu
Thomas Kane
50 Church Street 4th Floor
617.496.4359
tom_kane@gse.harvard.edu
Robert Kegan
Longfellow 205
617.495.1963
robert_kegan@gse.harvard.edu
Shabnam Syed Khan
shabnam_khan@gse.harvard.edu
Tarun Khanna
tkhanna@hbs.edu
Ha Yeon Kim
hayeon@nyu.edu
James S. Kim
Larsen 505
617.496.1517
james_kim@gse.harvard.edu
Josephine M. Kim
Larsen 608
617.496.5205
josephine_kim@gse.harvard.edu
Daniel Koretz
Gutman 415
617.384.8090
daniel_koretz@gse.harvard.edu
Lisa Laskow Lahey
Gutman 468
lisa_lahey@gse.harvard.edu
Jonathan Lane
Larsen 512
jonathan_lane@gse.harvard.edu
Charles William McLeod Lang
cwl352@mail.harvard.edu
Sara Lawrence-Lightfoot
Gutman 463
617.496.4837
wendy_angus@gse.harvard.edu
Daphne Layton
Longfellow 122
617.495.0449
daphne_layton@gse.harvard.edu
Chad Leith
cal880@mail.harvard.edu
Holly Lem
Larsen 612
617.495.5911
holly_lem@gse.harvard.edu
Nonie K. Lesaux
Larsen 319
617.495.3523
nonie_lesaux@gse.harvard.edu
Robert A. LeVine
bob_levine@gse.harvard.edu
Meira Levinson
Gutman 413
617.496.1562
meira_levinson@gse.harvard.edu
Richard J. Light
Larsen 307
617.495.1183
richard_light@gse.harvard.edu
Zhi Liu
liuzhi@nenu.edu.cn
Bridget Terry Long
Longfellow 101
617.495.3401
Gutman 465
617.496.4355
bridget_long@gse.harvard.edu
Yaozhong Lu
lvyaozhong@hotmail.com
Gigi Luk
Larsen 506
617.495.0399
gigi_luk@gse.harvard.edu
Karen L. Mapp
Gutman 452
617.495.0628
karen_mapp@gse.harvard.edu
Sky Marietta
Larsen 316
617.495.3096
sky_marietta@gse.harvard.edu
Pamela A. Mason
Larsen 308
617.495.8798
pamela_mason@gse.harvard.edu
Kathleen McCartney
kmccartney@smith.edu
Dana Charles McCoy
dana_mccoy@gse.harvard.edu
Noel McGinn
nmcginn@igc.org
Eileen M. McGowan
Gutman 450
617.496.8836
eileen_mcgowan@gse.harvard.edu
Judith Block McLaughlin
Gutman 435
617.495.3447
judith_mclaughlin@gse.harvard.edu
Jal Mehta
Gutman 418
617.495.3727
jal_mehta@gse.harvard.edu
Lynn Meltzer
Larsen 7th Floor
617.495.3446
Louis Menand
menand@fas.harvard.edu
Katherine K. Merseth
Longfellow 310B
617.496.3785
kay_merseth@gse.harvard.edu
Lisa Messina
lisa_messina@gse.harvard.edu
Matthew Miller
Longfellow 122
617.496.2089
matthew_miller@gse.harvard.edu
Martha L. Minow
minow@law.harvard.edu
MAK Mitchell
mak_mitchell@gse.harvard.edu
Maria Mody
maria@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu
Andy Moffit
andrew_moffit@gse.harvard.edu
Mark Moore
124 Mount Auburn Street 200 North, Room 234
mark_moore@harvard.edu
Adrienne Marie Mundy-Shephard
amm092@mail.harvard.edu
Richard J. Murnane
Gutman 469
617.496.4820
richard_murnane@gse.harvard.edu
Jerome T. Murphy
Gutman 417
617.495.1723
jerry_murphy@gse.harvard.edu
Linda Nathan
linda_nathan@gse.harvard.edu
Charles Nelson, III
Larsen 704
charles.nelson@childrens.harvard.edu
Dennis Keith Norman
dennis_norman@gse.harvard.edu
Mary Grassa O'Neill
44 Brattle Street 5th Floor 550
617.496.6850
mary_oneill@gse.harvard.edu
Victor Pereira, Jr.
victor_pereira@gse.harvard.edu
David Perkins
125 Mount Auburn Street Project Zero
617.495.4376
David_perkins@harvard.edu
Robert S. Peterkin
Gutman 410
617.496.4827
robert_peterkin@gse.harvard.edu
Chester M. Pierce
Todd Pittinsky
Larsen 421
617.496.3749
todd_pittinsky@gse.harvard.edu
Christine A. Reich
Longfellow 327
christine_reich@gse.harvard.edu
Justin Reich
bjr795@mail.harvard.edu
Fernando Reimers
Gutman 461
617.496.4817
fernando_reimers@gse.harvard.edu
Julie A. Reuben
Gutman 421
617.496.4918
julie_reuben@gse.harvard.edu
Paul Reville
Longfellow 301
617.496.4823
paul_reville@gse.harvard.edu
Noel Reyes
noel_reyes@gse.harvard.edu
John Richards
Longfellow 325
john_richards@gse.harvard.edu
Lolly Robinson
Larsen 613
lolly_robinson@gse.harvard.edu
David H. Rose
Longfellow 325
781.245.2212
david_rose@gse.harvard.edu
L. Todd Rose
Larsen 714
617.496.8916
todd_rose@gse.harvard.edu
Richard Rothstein
rrothstein@epi.org
Meredith Lee Rowe
Larsen 504
mrowe@umd.edu
Noah A. Rubin
noah_rubin@gse.harvard.edu
James E. Ryan
Longfellow 101
617.495.3401
james_ryan@gse.harvard.edu
Pasi Sahlberg
Gutman 412
617.496.4829
pasi_sahlberg@gse.harvard.edu
Mandy Savitz-Romer
Larsen 601
617.496.3387
mandy_savitz-romer@gse.harvard.edu
Laura Abigail Schifter
las527@mail.harvard.edu
Rhoda Schneider
rhoda_schneider@gse.harvard.edu
Lisa Schneier
lisa_schneier@gse.harvard.edu
Judah L. Schwartz
Nichols House
617.495.9373
judah_schwartz_1@gse.harvard.edu
Robert B. Schwartz
Longfellow 206
617.496.6303
robert_schwartz@gse.harvard.edu
Steven Seidel
Longfellow 306
617.495.9068
20 University Road 617
617.495.8754
steve_seidel@harvard.edu
Scott C. Seider
seider@bu.edu
Robert L. Selman
Larsen 609
617.495.3038
robert_selman@gse.harvard.edu
Yannan Shao
daffodilyouyou@126.com
Margaret A. Sheridan
msherida@hsph.harvard.edu
Jack P. Shonkoff, M.D.
50 Church Street 4th Floor
617.496.1224
jack_shonkoff@harvard.edu
Beth A. Simpson
Longfellow 310A
617.495.2783
beth_simpson@gse.harvard.edu
Karl Douglas Sineath
karl_sineath@gse.harvard.edu
Judith D. Singer
Larsen 413
617.495.1961
judith_singer@harvard.edu
Catherine Snow
Larsen 313
617.495.3563
catherine_snow@gse.harvard.edu
Nancy Sommers
Gutman 4
nancy_sommers@gse.harvard.edu
Elizabeth Spelke
spelke@fas.harvard.edu
Jon R. Star
Gutman 442
617.496.2511
jon_star@gse.harvard.edu
Tracy Elizabeth Taylor
tet991@mail.harvard.edu
Lee Teitel
Gutman 427
617.496.0914
lee_teitel@gse.harvard.edu
Shari Tishman
20 University Road 624
617.496.9963
shari_tishman@harvard.edu
Terrence Tivnan
Larsen 415
617.496.8061
terry_tivnan@gse.harvard.edu
Barbara Treacy
Longfellow 327
617.384.7198
barbara_treacy@gse.harvard.edu
Kimberly A. Truong
kimberly_truong@gse.harvard.edu
Michael Shane Tutwiler
mst216@mail.harvard.edu
Paola Uccelli
Larsen 320
617.496.3601
paola_uccelli@gse.harvard.edu
David Urion
david.urion@childrens.harvard.edu
Rozy Vig
rozy_vig@gse.harvard.edu
Marcus Aaron McKinley Walker
marcus_walker@gse.harvard.edu
Minhong Wang
magwang@hku.hk
Rong Wang
wangrong722@163.com
Natasha Kumar Warikoo
Gutman 416
617.495.2488
natasha_warikoo@gse.harvard.edu
Richard Weissbourd
Longfellow 315
617.495.2031
richard_weissbourd@gse.harvard.edu
Martin West
Gutman 454
617.496.4803
martin_west@gse.harvard.edu
Dean Whitla
Larsen 410
617.496.6080
whitla@fas.harvard.edu
John B. Willett
john_willett@gse.harvard.edu
Charles V. Willie
Gutman 410
617.495.4678
chuck_willie@gse.harvard.edu
Daniel Wilson
20 University Road 626
617.496.6945
daniel_wilson@harvard.edu
Ellen Winner
20 University Road 6th Floor
winner@bc.edu
Bei Yang
yangbeixc@163.com
Haiqin Yu
jndxyhq@163.com
Jacqueline Zeller
Larsen 706
617.495.8009
jacqueline_zeller@gse.harvard.edu
Changying Zhang
psyzcy@hotmail.com
Joseph P. Zolner
44 Brattle Street 5th Floor 520
617.496.1818
joseph_zolner@gse.harvard.edu